Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for August 11th, 2007

           Have you ever daydreamed while remembering the days of Super Mario, Donkey Kong, Pac-Man, Mario Kart, Goldeneye, Sonic and other ancient masterpieces? If you are any kind of gamer, chances are you have fond memories of games from some of the gaming industry’s extinct but not forgotten consoles. Why just remember when you can play them again? With the age of computers and technology in full thrust, now you can relive all of the classics you played eons ago. With the internet and a little searching, the web can supply you with a slew of video game emulation programs, from Nintendo 64 to arcade machines. Now you can play all the classics right on your own computer screen. Here are my top picks for getting started. 

(Note: all of these programs can be found at http://www.emulator-zone.com/ or through Google)

Nintendo 64: Project64

Gameboy/Gameboy Advance: Visual Boy Advance

Nintendo (NES): Nestopia

Super Nintendo (SNES): ZSNES

Sega Genesis/Master System/Game Gear: Fusion

Sega Dreamcast: nullDC

Sony Playstation: ePSXe

MAME (Multiple Arcade Machine Emulator): MAME

Wonderswan: Oswan

Remember that in order to play games you will also need video game ROM files.

Read Full Post »

       Ebay has been notorius for weird and often times controversial auctions. This particluar one ranks up in the strangest of its kind. We have seen a ghost in a jar before, but here lies an old spirit of a dead man, lost and found in an abandoned house. Real or fake? Either way it’s a little creepy.

Check out the auction listing here:

http://cgi.ebay.com/A-WELL_W0QQitemZ260147298131

Spirit Jar of A Dead Man.

Read Full Post »

1. Babies are dropped off by a stork with a hat.

Come on now, we all know that babies are made in a factory. The stork idea is simply bogus.

2. Sneezing with your eyes open makes them fall out.

This would always scare the hell out of me. For the longest time I feared my eyes would hang out and I would go blind if I didn’t cover my eyes. What a mean little trick, considering It’s practically impossible to sneeze without closing your eyes.

3. If you cross your eyes long enough they will stay that way.

I used to love crossing my eyes, and who doesn’t? It is funny and looks weird, but everyone knowledgable knows your eyes won’t “stick” that way. The body is an amazing wonder.

4. There is a pot of gold and a leprechaun at the other end of the rainbow.

Rainbows, rain’s little present afterwards. Oh how I wish a pot of gold rested at the other end, and a leprechaun named Patrick. One day I thought  I would find one and be rich.

5. Every time you curse, an angel loses its wings.

Alright, everyone knows angels can’t lose their wings anyway because they are super glued on. This one makes me sick.

6. If you send Santa a letter he will write back.

I had hopes every Christmas that Santa would hear my call, until I got a letter back in my Grandma’s handwriting.

7. If you sit that close to the TV you will go blind.

Who wants to sit far away from the TV? This little lie bugged the crap out of me, I just wanted to have a good view of Looney Tunes, sheesh.

8. It’s ok, tell me the truth and I promise you won’t get  in trouble.

Haha, maybe the mother of all fake claims. Nearly every child hears this at some point, only to be punished severly after spilling the beans.

9. This is going to hurt me more than it’s going to hurt you.

What a load of rubbish.

10. Don’t be sad, Skippy is just taking a REALLY long nap.

If he is taking a nap, why has he stopped breathing? And why is some strange man in a coat putting him in a plastic bag? Mom, save him!

Read Full Post »